APC Wins Lagos Assembly Rerun Election


A polling unit where the supplementary election held in Lagos on March 23, 2019.

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mojeed Fatai, won the rerun election for Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Fatai was declared the winner of the poll on Saturday by Professor Rasheed Ojikutu, the returning officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for the exercise.

LIVESupplementary Elections Hold In 17 States, FCT

According to Professor Ojikutu, the APC candidate polled a total of 9,484 votes to defeat his rival of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Tari Oliver, who scored 1,901 votes.

The INEC official explained that a total 122,442 voters registered for the election but only 12,245 electorate got accredited.

The exercise was said to have a low turnout of voters.

You may also like

Most Views